Assistance Needed to Recover Looker Studio Files After User Restoration

I deleted a Google Workspace user who had several Looker Studio files. After restoring the user, their Gmail and Google Drive were recovered, but the Looker Studio files were not. How can I recover those Looker Studio files?

Hi @christian_abast , thanks for your post!

Unfortunately, when a Google Workspace user is deleted, their Looker Studio assets are deleted as well. I’m looking at the Delete User Google Workspace documentation page, and it does not explicitly state that a user’s Studio assets can be restored like some of their Workspace files can. In the Restore a deleted user section, it explicitly says that their Gmail content and Drive files that weren’t transferred, and their primary calendar should be available, but nothing about other types of assets (including Looker Studio).

If you aren’t able to locate the deleted Studio assets in the Studio Trash folder, they may be gone.

I also found this Google Group post comment, that may be helpful (https://groups.google.com/g/google-apps-manager/c/MnKAyYQ4grI/m/FwNimdB6BQAJ). If you find the assets in the Trash folder, you can transfer ownership of those assets. The Transfer ownership documentation page has more instructions about that.

I hope this is helpful, and I’m so sorry that this happened!

Any updates with this? We would like to also restore a report from a restored user. The report does not show up in the trash.