I was forced to upgrade for a period of time because of too many users, which was an error on my part in testing with using too many accounts that were only for tests. I tried to cancel the billing and switch to a free plan after the user activity lowered back to the max 10 user count, but it would not let me. Now, my credit card has been charged again for $130 dollars for an app that should be a prototype. How do I get a refund?
Hello @Jenna_Hickman,
I will be very happy to help! I’m sending you a PM shortly to start working on this.