The feature which prevents potential ‘spam’ invites from being displayed in the Calendar until they are reviewed/accepted is very helpful.
- Settings / Add invitations to my calendar >> Only if Sender is Known
It is widely used at our organisation (all users have this set to default).
However, its not currently flawless. If a user marks an invite as SPAM it is NOT displayed in their (owners) calendar .. but is IS still displayed in ‘delegates’ calendars. This is still potentially dangerous as it could display malicious links still.
IMPROVEMENT REQUEST
Would be if the has the preference set to Settings / Add invitations to my calendar >> Only if Sender is Known .. then this is NOT displayed in ANY view of the calendar UNTIL it is accepeted.
At present the next preference of ‘Let others see all inviations’ is currently respected, which is contradictory to the intent of the main feature (preventing spam invites and malicious links).
Happy to provide additional input if helpful.